Post Exam Drawings!

I finished my last university exam three weeks ago and it has definitely flown by! It’s lovely having such chilled days now and not feeling guilty if I do literally nothing all day. Since finishing exams, I’ve managed to do three drawings😀 I take forever with each drawing, I’m definitely not like those artists that you see on holiday who manage to sketch an incredible portrait of a person within minutes! My drawings are spread out over many days and countless hours!

I started this drawing back in April, but never got round to finishing it due to exams and other bits and pieces. I chose it as I love the summer and the beach in particular!

Shell pencil drawing

I’ve drawn a tiger before (see some of my other drawings here), but I fancied doing another as it was a challenge last time to do all the fur so wanted to see if I could do it again. I really like how this has turned out, and how striking it looks from afar🙂

Tiger pencil drawing

I’m not really sure why I chose an elephant and didn’t think it would be too difficult when I came across a picture on Google that I wanted to use. Little did I know, each individual wrinkle and fold of the elephant’s skin was a task in itself as there was different shading in each section with rather a lot of intricate detail. It took me about three days, which is less time than I thought it would take (probably because I literally did just spend all my time drawing it!), but I’m really happy with how it has turned out😀 Definitely my favourite drawing so far and I became so attached to the elephant that I even named it Grace😉

Elephant pencil drawing

Hmmm what to draw next?!😛

Leave a Reply

