100 Happy Days – Day 88

It still feels weird that my mum is retired as it doesn’t seem like she’s old enough to be at all! I always envisaged retired people to be those spending all day knitting and using their bus passes to get around – I guess only a few more years now until you get yours mum! Just kidding, you’re very much still 30😀 On the plus side, it means we can now go out for lunch whenever we want to, so this afternoon we went out to the Monkey Puzzle where I treated my mum to a late Mother’s Day lunch😀

Lunch at Monkey Puzzle Beefeater in Chessington

Leave a Reply

