100 Happy Days – Day 57

HAPPY PANCAKE DAY! I still can’t believe it’s March already and I only have three more weeks of uni left until the Easter holidays and the fun revision begins! I fancied making some more American pancakes today and used the same recipe as last time, but opted for a berry topping using 100g frozen fruit, 20g golden syrup, and a splash of water, all heated in a pan. I don’t finish uni until 9pm today as I have to give a group presentation as part of my coursework for one of my modules, so pancakes were a nice start to the day! I realised halfway through cooking the berry mix, that I was wearing a white top (never a good thing when I’m baking things as I always get it all over me). But somehow I managed to survive cooking, eating, and washing up, without getting any red on me! Double happy days haha!

Red berry American pancakes

Leave a Reply

