100 Happy Days – Day 52

I think I’m getting old. Well I guess we all are, but I think I’m getting old in the sense that physically going out shopping is losing its appeal due to the fact that there are so many people on Oxford Street, and artfully dodging through them all is becoming too tiring hah! I sound like such an old woman! In any case, I did a bit of online shopping the other day as there was a sale on at Dorothy Perkins, plus I had money on a gift card to be used up. Online shopping is so much easier than physically walking around the shops. The only downside is that I can’t try things on beforehand, so it’s always a bit exciting (and nerve wracking, maybe?!) trying on the clothes for the first time, as the models make the clothes look amazing, but I may end up looking like a elephant in drag…

Online shopping at Dorothy Perkins

Leave a Reply

