100 Happy Days – Day 35

I currently live in zone 2 of London and the area which I’m in doesn’t really feel like “London” London, if that makes any sense. When I think of London, I think of high rise buildings, crowded streets, and traffic everywhere. I think I’m lucky in the sense that where I am currently, it still feels far enough away from the hustle and bustle of central London, but yet there are still really good transport links meaning I can get to the centre in about 10 minutes by train. Sadly, I do live near a hospital, so I still hear the constant sirens wailing, but you can’t have everything I suppose! The photo below was taken from my window, and I like how even though central London feels really far away, it’s still close in a sense, since I can still see the London Eye and BT Tower.

London Eye and BT Tower

Leave a Reply

