100 Happy Days – Day 22

One of the ways I like to procrastinate is by browsing the internet for recipes, whether it be things to cook for dinner, or for cakes that I haven’t made before. There are way too many types of recipes and variations and it’s hard to know what I’ll prefer or what will work best. Take chocolate cake for example, there’s fudge cake, chocolate sponge cake, chocolate pound cake, devil’s food cake, etc, etc (I feel like Bubba from Forrest Gump listing all the uses for shrimp…). And then even within those variations there’s different recipes with varying amounts of one ingredient or another. The only way I’m going to know what I like is by baking and eating them all, but then I’d probably feel rather sick (and most likely be the size of a house too…). I walked past a cafe yesterday which had the sign below outside it, and it made me smile and I wish it was true!

Cake calories don't count

One thought on “100 Happy Days – Day 22

  1. Pingback: 100 Happy Days – Day 43 | Life of Bonnie

Leave a Reply

