100 Happy Days – Day 18

There always seems to be construction work going on at my uni, LSE. But this term they finally opened up a new building called the Saw Swee Hock (a bit of a mouthful I know…to be honest I think I’m just going to call it the see-saw building). I have still yet to venture inside it (although I’ve been back at uni for two weeks…oops!), but the pictures of it online look quite nice, as it all seems rather open, and the terrrace at the top looks inviting. However, I’ve heard mixed views about it, from it being amazing, to too concretey and dark, to the unisex toilets being really disgusting and dirty. But anyhow, the outside of it looks pretty cool and I really like it as it just looks totally different from anything else in the area, or in London for that matter, as it’s just so pointy and has a random chimney that sticks out of it. The outside of it reminds me a little bit like the Olympic torch…or maybe that’s just me! I’ll have to make a trip inside sometime soon to see whether the inside is as good as the outside!

Saw Swee Hock building at the London School of Economics

Leave a Reply

