Trip To Paris – Day 1

So back during the Easter holidays I entered a competition to win a spa weekend to Paris. Me being me, totally forgot about it, so you could said I was pleasantly surprised when I received a call during revision telling me that I’d won!

I’d been to Paris three times before but never during the Christmas period, so this time I went in December with my mum to see the Christmas lights and markets. We stayed at the Bel Ami hotel in St Germaine which was close to the river and the Louvre.

Thankfully, the weather was kind to us for the three days that we were there and it didn’t rain! We arrived in the afternoon and soon went to grab some food to eat. Thanks to the powers of the Internet, I found Au Pied De Fouet along the same road as our hotel that had really good reviews.

After lunch, we decided to go for a wander as we had a couple of hours before our session in the spa. We passed soooo many bakeries and anyone who knows me knows that I am basically a fatty person who enjoys food.

We wandered through a few Christmas markets (and of course I got sidetracked by the stalls with lovely displays of food – who wouldn’t?!)

We then reached the river and came across one of the bridges filled with a million locks on them.

We got to the Notre Dame before rushing off back to the hotel for our spa appointment.

Little did we know, there had been a miscommunication issue and we ended up rearranging it for our last day! This turned out to not be such a bad thing since we headed over to the Louvre and the Centre Pompidou before heading to Le Fumoir for a lovely dinner.

We thought we’d make the most out of our time in Paris, so got the Metro to Trocadero and arrived just in time for the light show at the Eiffel Tower!

2 thoughts on “Trip To Paris – Day 1

Leave a Reply

