Trip To Paris – Day 2

We had breakfast at the hotel, which was included in the prize, and I must praise whoever did the interior design for the dining area as it was all pink!

Me at breakfast with my pastries and yogurt (definitely didn't go back for seconds, or a fry up...)

Me at breakfast kidding myself that I was being healthy with my pastries and yogurt (definitely didn’t go back for seconds, or a fry up…)

It was an amazingly sunny day today so my mum and I walked along the river in the direction of the Eiffel Tower (and looking like typical Chinese tourists snapping away at everything!)

There was another Christmas market by Trocadero with many interesting and appealing stalls!

We then got the metro to the Louvre before walking up the Champs-Élysées to meet my mum’s friend for dinner.

I haven’t a clue where we went for dinner, but it was lovely and I had crispy prawns to start, followed by duck, and then a chocolate fondant (one with a melting middle this time!)

Leave a Reply

