100 Happy Days – Day 77

The last time I went to the cinema was to see the second Hunger Games film last Oct/Nov time. Today, Matt and I went into central London to watch the Book Thief at the West End Odeon as it looked like a fairly interesting film to watch. I always worry a bit when a film is over two hours long as sometimes it can drag out a bit, but I don’t think it did at all, and I found it to be quite a well written, moving film :)

Afterwards, we went for a bit of a wander down Piccadilly and admired all the posh, expensive shops. We even had a gander in Fortnum and Mason, which neither of us have ever been to before. There was an amazing Easter egg for £200 that was cut open and intricately decorated inside. For £200, I’d never eat it! We then headed to the newly refurbished Wong Kei for dinner. I’ve only been there twice in the past before so I can’t really remember their “bad service and rude attitude”, but since I’m Chinese I always just thought that it was their way of being efficient as many of them probably can’t speak English that fluently. Anyway, the prices have gone up a bit and there was a bit of a mix up with our orders as we had ordered three dishes to share, but only one came and then it took a while for the other two to arrive. But the guy was pretty apologetic about it, so no harm done. £20 with no service charge for three dishes isn’t too bad, considering other places charge nearly double! :)

 

Odeon Book Thief

Wong Kei on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

